Join for free and connect with our local tech scene

Stay on top of the latest companies and upcoming events with our weekly newsletter, and be counted among the people building the future of your local tech community.

Charleston, SC /

5th Annual Holiday Mingle Meetup @ Blackbaud!

Blackbaud Global Headquarters 65 Fairchild Street , Charleston, sc 29492 (map)

A student, a CEO, a neuroscientist, a professor, an innovation director, an engineer, a tech executive, and MORE

Charleston Women in Tech is proud to present “1 hour, 11 amazing speakers, 10 inspiring messages”

Join us at Blackbaud’s World Headquarters on Daniel Island for an epic event celebrating the amazing women in Charleston’s technology community. 10 talented speakers will share their personal messages and insights in the form of 5-minute “Ignite” talks that you don’t want to miss. You’ll also have an opportunity to network with others in the community over snacks and spirits – a perfect way to ring in the holidays!

Attendance is FREE to all, but we will be accepting donations for

CodeON, our program for teaching code to kids in marginalized Charleston communities.

Featured Speakers:

Alexandra Shope / https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandrashope/

CS Student at College of Charleston

Talk: “How the Arts Can Bring More Women to Data Science”

Andrea Marshall / https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrea-marshall-448090106/

Innovation Center Director, Clinical Biotech Reasearch Inst. Roper St. Francis

Talk: “Perspectives on Tech Investing”

Heather Collins / https://www.linkedin.com/in/collinshr/

Cognitive Neuroscientist

Talk: "Gender-based Confidence Gap in Tech & How Science Can Boost Confidence"

Jeanne Dion / https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeanne-dion-67062b8/

Supervisor, Implementation Services at Concur

Talk: "Why Not Try"

Rosemary O'Neill / https://www.linkedin.com/in/rosemaryoneill/

CEO, Narrative

Talk: "What's Holding You Back?"

Sarah Malick / https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarah-malick-88b7449b/

Software Engineer, Blackbaud

Talk: "The Best Advice I Forgot I Received"

Selena Martin / https://www.linkedin.com/in/selena-martin-330567/

Director, American Express

Talk: "Why Skills-Based Volunteering Matters”

Sierra Williams / https://www.linkedin.com/in/sierraswilliams/

Technical Project Manager, SPAWAR

Talk: "Identity in Tech"

Shannon Williams / https://www.linkedin.com/in/shannonlwilliams/

VP Sales & Marketing, BoomTown

Janet Hart / https://www.linkedin.com/in/janetregalhart/

Senior Project Manager, Amazon

Talk: "Top 10 Principles for Getting Stuff Done"

Valerie Sessions / https://www.linkedin.com/in/valerie-sessions-32a98621/

Chair, Department of Computer Science at Charleston Southern University

Talk: “The Power of Unselfishness”

Comments

Sign in to comment.